Other Applications

Besides their outstanding properties as an extinguishing agent in firefighting, water and water mist also offer unbeatable advantages in other applications. AQUASYS has extensive experience in these areas and can also provide the matching solutions for these special applications.

Cooling

Adiabatic cooling is a physical process and is often used in air-conditioning technology. It makes use of the outstanding cooling property of evaporating water. This draws heat from the air as it evaporates, which reduces the air temperature.

Humidification

Controlled air humidification is an important part of numerous processes and applications, such as in the wood industry. Here, the drying process occurs at a controlled humidity in drying chambers. AQUASYS offers the ideal solution for a range of applications, from production through to disposal technology, agriculture and much, much more.

Dust suppression

Dust suppression plays a key role in applications such as conveyor and shredder systems, waste sorting and combustion plants and many others. Besides reducing dust, the technology also prevents explosions and fires caused by dusts or electrostatic charges.

Lubrication

Water is biocompatible, sustainable, cost-effective and is able to absorb a large amount of heat. Perfect prerequisites for applications in lubrication technology. For example, water can be used as an ideal lubricant for railway vehicles in order to prevent unpleasant sounds. GPS tracking is used to apply a fine water mist on the tracks at bends in front of the vehicle, which prevents screeching.

Water hydraulics

The environmental and product compatibility of water opens up new possibilities for hydraulics. It is universally available, non-combustible and ensures the safety of the processes. AQUASYS, together with HAINZL Industriesysteme, provides the optimum solution for water hydraulic systems, such as for descaling systems in steel production.

Weitere Anwendungen

Neben den hervorragenden Eigenschaften als Löschmedium in der Brandbekämpfung hat Wasser- sowie Wassernebel auch in anderen Anwendungen unschlagbare Vorteile. AQUASYS hat damit langjährige Erfahrung und bietet auch für diese Applikationen die passende Lösung.

Kühlung

Die adiabatische Kühlung ist ein physikalischer Prozess und kommt oft in der Klimatechnik zum Einsatz. Dabei bedient man sich der hervorragenden Kühleigenschaft von verdunstendem Wasser. Dieses entzieht der Luft beim Verdunsten die Wärme - die Lufttemperatur nimmt somit ab.

Befeuchtung

Die kontrollierte Luftbefeuchtung ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil in vielen Prozessen und Anwendungen, wie z.B. in der Holzindustrie. Dort wird in Trocknungskammern bei kontrollierter Luftfeuchte der Trocknungsprozess durchgeführt. AQUASYS bietet für viele Einsatzgebiete die passende Lösung von der Produktion über die Entsorgungstechnik bis hin zur Landwirtschaft und viele mehr.

Staubunterdrückung

In Applikationen wie Förderband-, Schredder-, Müllsortier- oder Verbrennungsanlagen und vielen mehr, spielt die Staubunterdrückung eine wesentliche Rolle. Neben der Reduzierung von Staub wirkt die Technologie auch vorbeugend gegen Explosionen oder Brände, hervorgerufen durch Stäube oder elektrostatische Ladungen.

Schmierung

Wasser ist biokompatibel, umweltverträglich, kostengünstig und kann viel Hitze und Wärme aufnehmen. Ideale Voraussetzungen für Anwendungen in der Schmiertechnik. Wasser kann z.B. als ideales Schmiermittel für Schienen verwendet werden um unangenehme Gräusche zu vermeiden. Mithilfe von GPS-Tracking wird in den Kurven vor dem Fahrzeug feinster Wassernebel auf die Schienen aufgetragen und das Quietschen somit unterbunden.

Wasserhydraulik

Die Umwelt- und Produktverträglichkeit von Wasser ermöglichen neue Perspektiven für die Hydraulik. Es ist überall erhältlich, nicht brennbar und bringt Sicherheit in die Prozesse. AQUASYS bietet gemeinsam mit HAINZL Industriesysteme die optimale Lösung für wasserhydraulische Systeme, wie zum Beispiel bei Entzunderungssystemen in der Stahlfertigung.